Meet the Core Team

Click for Meeting NOtes

The Guided Pathways Core Team includes the following members

Patty Guitron Co-Coordinator; Counselor, General Counseling and Advising
Kim Palmore Co-Coordinator; Department Chair, English; Faculty Association Representative
Erick Aragon  Faculty Director and Counselor, Office of Outreach and Relations with Schools
Laureen Balducci Dean, Counseling and Disability Support Programs and Services
Randy Bryant Dean, CTE and Workforce Development
Karen Chow  President, Academic Senate 
Alicia Cortez Dean, Equity and Engagement
Nazy Galoyan Dean, Enrollment Services
Patty Guitron Counselor, General Counseling and Advising
Claudia Guzman Senior Program Coordinator, Office of Professional Development
Alex Harrell  Communications Officer, Classified Senate
Lydia Hearn Interim Associate Vice President, Instruction (previously Department Scheduler, English)
Anu Khanna Instructor, Learning Communities, Intercultural Studies
Rob Mieso Vice President, Student Services
Anita Muthyala-Kandala  Dean, Biological, Health and Environmental Sciences
Mallory Newell Supervisor, Institutional Research
Mary Pape SLO Coordinator; Department Chair and Scheduler, Computer Information Systems
Lorrie Ranck
(through June 2021)
Associate Vice President, Instruction (previously Acting Vice President) 
Marisa Spatafore Associate Vice President, Communications and External Relations
Felisa Vilaubi  Counselor, Division (Language Arts)
Sarah Wallace Facilities and Equipment Assistant, Physical Education and Athletics
Michael Wallerius DASB Vice President
Fatemah Yarahmadi Instructor, Mathematics
Hyon Chu Yi-Baker Faculty Director, Office of College Life
  Classified Senate Representative
  Student Representative 
  Student Representative

Meeting Archives

  • The Core Team meets on the first and third Tuesday of each month, from 2-3:30 p.m.
  • Visit the Meeting Notes page to find agendas for the current academic year and from 2020-21.
Back to Top