APASA Steering Committee

APASA is governed by an APASA Steering Committee (ASC) comprised of active APASA members. The Steering Committee meets monthly to discuss AAPI related concerns, set directions for APASA, establish policies and procedures, form and approve budgets, etc.

 APASA Steering Committee Members (2021-2022*)

  1. Erick Aragon, Faculty Director, Outreach and Relations with Schools
  2. Chesa Caparas, Faculty, English/ASAM | Faculty Coordinator, Jean Miller Resource Room
  3. Christine Chai, Faculty, ESL/ASAM
  4. Susanne Chan, Emeritus Faculty/Counselor, International Student Programs
  5. Tracy Chung-Tabangcura, Classified Professional, Articulation Specialist
  6. Paul Fong, Adjunct Faculty, Political Science
  7. Betty Inoue, Faculty/Counselor, Transfer Center
  8. Denica Kelly, Faculty/Counselor, International Student Programs
  9. Phong Lam, Classified Professional, Academic Advisor, Counseling & Advising Center
  10. KD LeFaculty/Counselor, Counseling & Advising Center
  11. Mae Lee, Faculty/Dept. Chair, ASAM
  12. Elvin Ramos, Dean, Social Sciences and Humanities Division
  13. Hyon Chu Yi-Baker, Faculty Director, College Life | Judicial Affairs Officer
  14. La Donna Yumori-Kaku Retired Classified Professional, Student Activities Specialist, Office of College Life | Emeritus APASA Co-Chair

* Subject to confirmation.

2021 Fall Quarter Meetings 

See below for scheduled meetings.

  1. Thursday, October 14, from 4:00 - 5:15 pm To be rescheduled

  2. To be determined - November meeting
  3. To be determined - December meeting

Non-Steering Committee members: if interested in attending, please contact Denica Kelly (kellydenica@fhda.edu) for the Zoom link at least 24 hours before the scheduled meeting time.

Back to Top